one word

23Dec09

I recently discovered an awesome writing site called One Word. It’s purpose is explained below:

simple. you’ll see one word at the top of the following page. you have sixty seconds to write about it.

as soon as you click ‘go’ the page will load with the cursor in place.

don’t think. just write.

Here are 2 entries that I recently submitted and I hope to partake in it often and will post my submissions in my blog.

Pine:
I love the smell of pine – it has been my favorite scent for as long as I can remember – you would think that it would be the smell of the ocean since I grew up around the sea but it’s not – it’s pine. It makes me feel safe and at home. I walk through the forest and go up to smell pine trees which may seem weird but I don’t think so.


Tray:
first thing that comes to mind is an airline tray – please put your trays in the upright position because if you crash at 600mph  that tray may cause your death – not the actual splat on the ground – but the damn tray – who would’ve known – could’ve lived if I put the damn tray up

One Response to “one word”

  1. 1 Car

    hehe like the Tray one


Leave a Reply

