new visions part II

20Oct09

I am a completely different person than I was 10 years ago, 5 years ago, or even 1 month ago. Yes most people change as we get older but recently I feel like I am pursuing change.  I have been actively seeking information on how our world works and exploring new ideas and ways of living – I am no longer satisfied with the status quo or accepting that things are just the way are because others say so.  I do believe we all have the power to create the world we want to live in.

I have a new friend who has legally changed his name to a number – his social security number to  be exact because he says and I am paraphrasing that it is how his country sees him – a taxpayer ID number and until things change he will be known by his “slave” name.  Part of the way he feels comes from a monetary system we use called fractional reserve banking which is criminal but more on that in a future post.

I am excited – excited to know that there is so much information out there waiting to be found – so many ideas waiting to be realized and more importantly, actualized. Part of the reason I changed the purpose or direction of my blog is so that I have a place to collect my thoughts, links, drawings, and ideas as I pursue change and personal growth. Perhaps others will stumble upon it and find something useful in their journey or have something to share if we are moving towards the same consciousness.  I posted some new links today on the sidebar that my number friend told me about about that look pretty interesting and I may be sharing some thoughts on that in future posts. Keep questioning.

No Responses Yet to “new visions part II”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

