branch

30May09

branch

I was getting ready to read in bed the other night and as I was picking up my book Diary by Chuck Palahniuk I noticed the flowers/leaves illustraion on the back cover and felt like drawing something so I put the book down and grabbed my sketchbook. There is a great line I love in the book that the character Peter says: “Plato said, ‘He who approaches the temple of the Muses without inspiration in the belief that craftsmanship alone suffices will remain a bunglar and his presumptuous poetry will be obscured by the songs of the maniacs.’ ” I say be a maniac!

One Response to “branch”

  1. Nice sketching.


Leave a Reply

